Skip to content

4th of July from the Turkish Perspective

July 18, 2012

By: Emre Mutlu, Work & Travel Participant and Greenheart Club Member

Emre is a Summer Work Travel participant from Turkey who is working in Highland Hills Water World in Colorado. When not working in the USA, Emre is furthering his art and design skills in Turkey. He recently made a video for the Greenheart Club from his viewpoint on Independence Day celebrations in the USA. Check out his video below:

Emre shares about the video, “I’m observing the country. I’m a designer. I just attended a 4th of July celebration and watched fireworks. Fireworks and lights were my inspiration. There were so many lights. On the ground and in the sky. People had blinking things on their hands, heads, bodies. They all were so bright and pretty in the night. I  happened to have my camera there to take photos of my friends but then I found myself  videotaping the event. After coming home I decided to make a video-art  piece from the fireworks. That’s all.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

