Skip to content

Andrea’s Life-Changing, Fun-Filled, American Experience Video

July 9, 2012

We asked our high school exchange students to share their American experience through video. Andrea, from Norway, shares her life-changing, fun-filled American experience:

On August 1: I arrived in Louisana.
On this day, I met the family that I was going to be a part of for the next 10 months. They completely changed my life. They took me in and cared for me like I was one of them.
I went to school and football games. And I got to be a part of the American High School spirit.
I made lots of friends and we had a ton of fun.
This family is my family now. I want to thank you all for giving me that opportunity.
I have had the time of my life and I couldn’t be more grateful for that.”

Meet Maren, Caroline, and Mads, other exchange students from Norway and Northern Europe. These exchange students (and many others from various countries), will be attending the 2012-13 school year and will arrive in the U.S. this August. Learn more about what it means to offer a life-time opportunity as a host family and then complete this short form to let us know you’re interested.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

